Welcome to our website.
The first recorded coming together of Catholics in the Coomera River district was in April 1866. The church building was erected in 1890 at Upper Coomera. It was then extended and transferred to Oxenford in 1935, and moved to the present site at Upper Coomera in 2005.
St Mary’s became a separate parish in late 1997. St Mary’s Catholic Community is a growing, vibrant parish catering for a diversity of age groups and ethnic backgrounds. Our two Mass centres are welcoming and community based.